Reviews of Our Coffee

We take great pride in roasting the best premium coffees possible, taking great care to roast each coffee to THAT coffees perfect level of perfection. Click the links below to view comments about our coffee.

Professional Reviews
Stargazer
Tanzanian Peaberry
Colombian
O Da Crema
Frenchy
Moka Sidamo
Other Comments


Professional Reviews

Review of our Colombian single origin 7/15/12

When you first open that bag of heavenly goodness the aroma is intoxicating. A rich, earthy aroma escapes the bag and hints of nuts and spices tickle your senses. It truly is something you have to experience for yourself, and why you just ordered a bag (aren’t you glad you listened to me?!).

The beans themselves are rather light in color and have a beautiful texture. Even the coffee that results from the brewing process is relatively pale when compared with other medium roast blends. And the taste, it’s incredible. Buttery with an earthy, nutty finish and hints of apple. Both the acidity and bitterness are surprisingly low too, resulting in a sweeter cup.

Overall, Odacrem’s Colombian medium roast blend is one of the best coffees I’ve tasted in a long time. Seriously, it’s delicious. Read more at Bryce's McClain's Review of Odacrem Colombian Coffee


Review of our Tanzanian Peaberry by The Caffeinated Gentleman 7/26/12

Finally, on the third brew, I found myself pleased. The cup of Tanzanean Peaberry had a full body with hints of orange and berries. The color was darker than the other brews yet still maintained that beautiful caramel color.

Overall, Odacrem’s Tanzanean Peaberry coffee is beautiful albeit fickle. The delicate flavor requires a careful brewing approach and even the slightest variations in its preparation will dramatically alter the cup (something I actually really like). Read more at:Bryce McClain's Review of Odacrem's Tanzanean Peaberry Coffee


Oh da crem! A review of Colombian and Frenchy 7/5/12

Colombian: ". . .an aroma that was rich, spicy and had a distinct nuttiness. . . we’re not talking the mass produced kind of Colombian found in grocery stores. . . light body, with a smooth but intense flavor . . . it brought out flavors that I think a lot of coffee drinkers could appreciate."
Frenchy: ". . . traces of dark, dark chocolate that mixed with a cream scent. . . . I liked this one. It’s a strong dark roast, without being over the top where it sends me in search of the nearest fire department. It earned a 3.5 on the Daily Shot Of Coffee scale." Read more: Daily Shot of Coffee


Being Glocal with Odacrem Coffee 6/5/12

"The O Da Crema . . . I was struck by its complementary deliciousness. When paired, the mild acidity that the coffee naturally contains played well with the food I was eating, and it really made this coffee stand out to me.
"The Colombian was different from the O Da Crema in that regard: I enjoyed it more as a solo cup, unpaired with food. . . sweet, fruity smell that rises with the steam from the coffee. The taste was constant, and actually good in that regard. . . .I found the Colombian to be a great, bright coffee to sit down with and enjoy. Read more: Boise Coffee


I heart coffee

Stargazer

7/3/14 Really enjoyed the blends (Illuminate Me and Stargazer) I think I'm a little partial to the Stargazer. Both were good mellow coffees. I have a little more of the gazer left to enjoy over 4th. Broke out my espresso machine again and have been drinking a shot of Frenchy most mornings. Might try one in the cup this a.m. at any rate thanks so much for the extra..great surprise! Had lots of guests in this summer..everyone always headsnaps and says something like "wow..this is amazing coffee. .what is it?" :) Have a great 4th..ttys. Sawyer

Tanzanian Peaberry

3/13/13 from NY amazing with no bad aftertaste!

6/26/12 From OH, Of course. Found a new roaster here on Twitter.@OdacremCoffee. Their Tanzanian Peaberry is awesome. Plus they sell actual pounds!

5/18/12 on Tanzanian Peaberry: I had my first cup of your Tanzanean Peaberry Lite today and I just wanted to let you know how much I enjoyed it. What an excellent flavor to this roast. On top of that, I was forced to try the coffee brewed from a less-than-optimal brewer, and I can only imagine how much more delicious the coffee would be in proper proportions, from a clean machine, and with better water! I most certainly will be ordering some beans from you in the near future and I look forward to your great coffee in my cup. Thank you. From Reno NV

Twitter comment on Tanzanian: Just noticed your price on the Tanzanean PB. WOW! Bargain of the year! Hope you don't run out before I order!

Twitter comment: I guess I'd better start drinking up what I have on hand so I can order some. I'm not joking, I *really* like that stuff.

5/14 on Tanzania Peaberry: "Enjoying my free sample of Tanzania Peaberry from @OdacremCoffee. Spicy, smooth and delicious. I think they have a winner!" GE from OH

Back to Top

Colombian Peaberry

3/13/13 from OH yes we did receive the coffee....it was really good...soon as payday rolls around, will be ordering!

6/4/12 From OH I tried your calculation on the bag. 6 cups with 2 oz coffee. Was a bit too strong. But I will order a lb. with the Memorial Day special, which I appreciate it, a couple weeks before the party. Thank you the coffee was very good.

7/3/12 From Bonita, OH Hello, I just wanted to tell you that your coffee is simply amazing, I love how you take the time to roast and grind it as ordered. I'm a repeat customer, and plan on using this for a very special occasion.Thanks so much.

Back to Top

O Da Crema

6/27/12 From ABQ NM, @OdacremCoffee vacation is always awesome! Kansas City relatives loved Odacrem!

6/26/12 From MI, Love the O Da Crema I just received. Haven't tried the Frenchy yet. Thanks for the excellent product and insanely quick shipping!

6/25/12 From OH, About our O Da Crema Thank you! As I said on the nomination, I don't generally go for blends, but I love that one.

6/22/12 From OH, Enjoying a sample of @OdacremCoffee's namesake, the "O Da Crema". Another home run. So smooth and rich, perfect for breakfast (or anytime).

6/8/12 From PA I got the O De Crema Med. Here's my honest review: I was happy to receive a free sample of O De Crema. A friend ranted about the Tazanean peaberry but I thought I'd go with a darker roast because the peaberry is described as a mellow and smooth. Well that is how I found the O De Crema. In fact, it was perhaps too mellow, so much so that i wondered it it even had caffeine. I tried to make the second batch a little stronger but it it was still weak for me. The good is that it was very clean with no bitter aftertaste. However there wasn't a bold espresso flavor I had hoped for (ordered a pound of Tanz and a pound of Frenchy).

Roasters Note: Espresso is a method of extraction that produces a distinct concentrated flavor only achieved using the proper espresso equipment

6/27/12 From ABQ NM, @OdacremCoffee vacation is always awesome! Kansas City relatives loved Odacrem!

6/22/12 From OH, Enjoying a sample of @OdacremCoffee's namesake, the "O Da Crema". Another home run. So smooth and rich, perfect for breakfast (or anytime).

6/14/12 From NY, Starting the morning with @OdacremCoffee, mine is iced for lunch, hubby's drinking now. He says delish, & I'm looking forward to lunch!!

6/8/12 From PA I got the O De Crema Med. Here's my honest review: I was happy to receive a free sample of O De Crema. A friend ranted about the Tazanean peaberry but I thought I'd go with a darker roast because the peaberry is described as a mellow and smooth. Well that is how I found the O De Crema. In fact, it was perhaps too mellow, so much so that i wondered it it even had caffeine. I tried to make the second batch a little stronger but it it was still weak for me. The good is that it was very clean with no bitter aftertaste. However there wasn't a bold espresso flavor I had hoped for (ordered a pound of Tanz and a pound of Frenchy).

5/17/12 on our O Da Crema coffee: I and my husband liked it. He said he hadn't tasted coffee that strong since he was on the flight line Air Force. He is a retired load master. From Washington state:

5/12 from Colorado On O Da Crema coffee: "Amazing, Loved it, going to order more."

Back to Top

Frenchy

2/13/13 from OH. I will be placing an order soon because we absolutely loved the coffee. I made a pot for some visitors and they loved every drop. Thank you for the coupon code. I look forward to doing business with you all for all our coffee needs.

7/7/12 From MS, Delicious!!!! I made it a little weaker than normal for me (2oz to 10 cups water), but my boys like it that way and they LOVED it too!!!

6/14/12 From NY, Starting the morning with @OdacremCoffee, mine is iced for lunch, hubby's drinking now. He says delish, & I'm looking forward to lunch!!

5/17/12 From OR: on our Frenchy coffee: We brewed it this morning. It smelled and tasted wonderful. Great job. Thank you for the sample.

5/15 from Ranier, WA: This coffee has a robust flavor yet is smooth. I like my coffee strong but it is usually hard on my stomach later. The Odacrem coffee doesn't affect my stomach and I can make it as strong as I like. TWO THUMBS UP!!!

5/13 From WA: "We both loved the dark".

Back to Top

Moka Sidamo

4/18/13 from SC. The first whiff when I opened the bag was fantastic and the scent while brewing made me excited about tasting it. It was equally good black, with a touch of almond milk and sweetener, and over ice. This was my first medium roast in ages and I liked it.

Other Customer Comments

12/12/16 from CO Just wanted to say thank you for your wonderful coffee! I work overseas and one of my co-workers from NM turned me onto Odacrem. It makes such a huge difference in my day. I just returned home to Denver and made another order. You really have a fantastic product and your customer service (hand written thank you's) go a long way! Happy holidays and thanks so much again!

8-15-15 from AL I just made a shot of espresso with heaven n earth. .im not gonna lie...its freakin awesome! If it wasnt 6:30 i would make another. Lookin forward to the morning. .lol. as always..thanks very much!

7-15-15 from AL The Costa Rican hits the spot right now...really enjoying it. I like that Sumatra a lot but seem to be partial to the Costa...thanks for the extra bag to try. Its definitely a morning coffee to me and I have been having some in the evenings.

2-5-15 from Tathagata Coffee, Santa Fe NM: The coffee is outstanding, thank you for doing a superior job

Shipping 2/13/13 That was fast shipping! I ordered last Thursday and the package arrived on Saturday (my office is closed on Saturday so I didn't get the coffee until today). I never expected the coffee to get here (Atlanta, GA) so quickly.

6/29/12 From CA, Hey Jeff--you need to try@OdacremCoffee simply the best around!!!

6/20/12 From MI, Received my free sample today. Thanks much for the quick shipping and I'm looking forward to trying it tomorrow morning!

6-8-12 Twitter comment from CA, Being Glocal with Odacrem Coffee - REVIEW Congrats @OdacremCoffee Great article and superb #coffee Of course passing the professional tasters test was never in question for your coffee!

6-6-12 Twitter comment From OH, Great review. And... I finally got my order in. 2# Tanzanian Peaberry! Can't wait! Can't tell you how much I love that it's roasted "on demand"

5/31/12 From WA Hi Carol. Loved the coffee. I gave your website to my friends at work.

5/24/12 From CT I ended up with a weak brew because my coffeemaker designates how many beans it grinds for 4 cups. Other beans make a strong enough brew at that setting, but I think I needed a few more beans, from what I can tell. It was good! Thank you

5/13 on all samples: "The coffee is awesome! My roomies and I were greedy and didn't hand it out! Hee Hee! I love how smooth it is with no tartness. Awesome! SW from Spokane Wa.

6/29/12 From CA, Hey Jeff--you need to try@OdacremCoffee simply the best around!!!

6/27/12 From ABQ NM, @OdacremCoffee vacation is always awesome! Kansas City relatives loved Odacrem!

Back to Top